KZN Districts

  • Amajuba


The Amajuba district municipality covers three municipalities: Newcastle, Danhauser and Utrecht. The economy is concentrated in Newcastle-Madadeni-Osizweni and Umnambithi/Ladysmith axis. The economic activities of this area are very skewed as the majority of people live in rural areas and rely heavily on government social services. Economically this district is the fifth largest contributor to the provincial GGP, standing at 3%. Statistically there are 468 037 people living in this district of which 72 332 are employed with a total labour force of 284 595.

Contact Details

  • Mr Andile Buthelezi
  • Project Manager
  • Investment Promotion
  • 1 Arundel Close, Durban, KZN, 4001
  • +27 31 368 9600
  • Contact Mr Andile Buthelezi
  • x